Back to site

Rio The Voice of Elvis - American Sound & Indianapolis | CD

Image of Rio The Voice of Elvis - American Sound & Indianapolis | CD


„American Sound Studio '69 & Indianapolis '77“

For RIO it was a matter of greatest concern to commemorate the 40th anniversary of Elvis‘ passing and he picked out two exceptional events for that milestone:
Elvis at the American Sound Studio in 1969, a period known as his comeback, and Elvis’ last concert in Indianapolis Indiana (Market Square Arena) on June 26th, 1977.
RIO decided to add the two bonus tracks „Are You Lonesome Tonight“ and „That’s Allright Mama“, though Elvis didn’t do them on his last show, but he performed them many times on his last Tour in June '77. Elvis loved these songs - the same is true for RIO. The third bonus track is "Poor Man's Gold", Elvis never recorded the complete song, just one line ... but RIO did!

01. Long Black Limousine
02. In The Ghetto
03. Hey Jude
04. Suspicious Minds
05. True Love Travels On A Gravel Toad
06. And The Grass Won‘t Pay No Mind
07. Kentucky Rain
08. Only The Strong Survive
09. Any Day Now
10. Don’t Cry Daddy
11. Mama Liked The Roses
12. Fairytale
13. You Gave Me A Mountain
14. Jailhouse Rock
15. O Sole Mio / It’s Now Or Never
16. Little Sister
17. Early Morning Rain
18. What‘D I Say
19. Johnny B. Goode
20. Hurt
21. Hound Dog

Bonus Tracks
22. That’s All Right Mama
23. Are You Lonesome Tonight
24. Poor Man`s Gold

Tracks 1-11 [#24] recorded & mastered at Lake View Studios / Lake View Studios in April 2017
Tracks 12-21 [#22, #23] recorded live during 2016 Dubai Tour „The King is Back – Elvis The Show“

© Stefanie Heier